Racing Divisions

What is a National Division?

A National Division, eg. SSA Street Stocks, is a racing class that is recognised nationwide. This means that these 15 divisions can be raced in any state within Australia. To view a full list of Speedway Australia National Divisions click here.


What is a State Division?

A State Division, eg. Compact Speedcars, means the racing class is only recognised in the state it is listed under. These divisions cannot be raced in any state it is not listed in. For example Legend Cars are listed under VIC State Divisions, WA State Divisions, NSW State Divisions, QLD State Divisions and SA Divisions but is not listed under NT State Divisions, therefore they cannot run there.